Dean's Welcome Message

You are welcome to the Faculty of Educational Foundations, one of the Schools/ Faculties in the University of Cape Coast that is providing leadership in education through quality teaching, research and community engagement.

The Faculty of Educational Foundations, under the College of Education Studies (CoES) is made up of three (3) Academic Departments and two (2) Centres, namely:

Department of Basic Education

Department of Education and Psychology

Department of Guidance and Counselling

Counselling Centre

Centre for Child Development Research and Referral

Our undergraduate and graduate programmes provide exciting options to choose from and have a worldwide appeal to students as they are prepared to fit in the world of work, and for any further training. These programmes will meet your varied needs and interests.

You are indeed welcome to explore our website no matter your interest. It is our hope that you will find all the information you are looking for.